//
you're reading...
English : Sekitar Bedah Ujian Nasional

Memahami SKL UN Listening : Invitations and Offering

272-warm-invitation

Dalam SKL listening bahasa Inggris ada indikator soal yang memuat tentang language expressions yang akan dijadikan soal dalam ujian nasional yaitu “expression of invitation and offering”. Marilah kita bahas beberapa language expressions tersebut.

Invitation, atau undangan kerap diucapkan ketika kita mengundang seseorang untuk datang atau hadir dalam acara seperti makan siang, makan malam, pesta ulang tahun, baik secara formal maupun informal. Berikut beberapa language expresions used for invitations dalam bahasa Inggris.

Invitation expressions

  • Could you come to my party ?
  • Would you mind coming over on Saturday night ?
  • Would you like to come to my birthday party  on…… ?
  • How about going out for lunch to gather this afternoon  ?
  • I’d like you to….. ?
  • Can you…… ?
  • How would you like to….. ?
  • Would you like to come to my place for dinner tonight, please ?
  • Why don’t you join me for lunch/ dinner ?
  • I’d like to invite you to see our school/factory/office/ while you’re in Bali/etc?
  • Would you come with me to the cinema tomorrow ?

Berikut beberapa language expressions digunakan untuk Offering, Accepting offering dan Declining offering.

  • Here. Have a Cooke.
  • Would you like some pie?
  • How about a glass of soft-drink?
  • What will you have (to drink)?
  • Would you like some mote cake?
  • Can I get you some milk or something?
  • Would you like a cup of coffee, Mrs. Maia.
  • Should I get you a bottle of water?
  • Could I offer you a glas of lemonade, Miss. Nora?
  • Would you care for some salad, Sir?
  • For informal ones you can say offering as follows:
  • Want some?
  • Have some?
  • Chocolate?
  • Grab some for yourself?
  • What will you have?
  • What can I get for you?
  • Would you like to have a pancake?

Accepting offers

  • Thanks
  • Yes, please
  • I like it very much
  • That would be nice.
  • Orange juice will be fine.
  • Sure. It’s really good.
  • Did you bake it yourself?
  • Well, a glass of water would be okay.

Declining an offer

  • No, thanks
  • No, I really won’t. Thank you.
  • No thank you. It looks delicious though.
  • Not for me, thanks.
  • No, thanks. I’m not hungry.
  • Thanks, but I don’t drink (alcohol).

Demikian beberapa ungkapan fungsional bahasa Inggris tentang Invitations dan Offering. Silahkan anda pelajari dengan baik. Semoga bermanfaat.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

